Arizona Defensive Driving School
Dismissing a traffic ticket can be a hassle full of long classes, unclear course material, and inconvenient scheduling. Take care of your traffic violations on your terms with I Drive Safely’s Arizona Defensive Driving School course, and dismiss your traffic tickets the quick and easy way. Our online traffic school meets all requirements set forth by a court order, and can help you:
- Reduce your points and dismiss your citation (must have a copy of your citation)
- Prevent your traffic ticket from being reported to the DMV
- Avoid higher insurance rates due to your violation
Best of all, it’s quick (a state-mandated 4 hours long), effortless, and 100% online, making Arizona ticket dismissal easier than ever.
Arizona Defensive Driving on Your Time
I Drive Safely is dedicated to making Arizona Defensive Driving School as simple and hassle-free as possible. With our 100% online course, you can study wherever and whenever you want, and set your own schedule according to your preferences. Log in at home and complete a couple of chapters, log out, head to a library or coffee shop, and pick up right where you left off. You can breeze through the course in small chunks or power through the entire program in one afternoon – ultimately, you have the freedom to determine your own schedule.
Defensive Driving Approved by the AZ Supreme Court
Our Arizona Defensive Driving School course is not only convenient, but also proven. It’s approved by the Arizona Supreme Court (available at 1-888-334-5565), which means you can count on it being a quality product that provides legitimate traffic education to everybody who opts to take it. The course covers essential driving topics such as:
- Defensive driving techniques
- The dangers of driving while intoxicated
- Arizona traffic laws and rules of the road
But this course doesn’t just meet the Arizona Supreme Court’s basic requirements – it exceeds them. I Drive Safely regularly employs adult education professionals and learning theory experts to provide students with a comprehensive multimedia experience that’s equal parts educational and fun. The course contains interactive graphics and engaging animations to optimize knowledge retention and elevate your abilities as a safe, responsible driver.
Once you’ve gone through the course, you will be presented with a 25-question multiple-choice final exam. In order to pass, you’ll have to score at least 80%, but don’t worry if you don’t pass the first time – as per Arizona Supreme Court rules, you have 2 attempts to pass on the test. With easy-to-understand chapters and fun material, passing should be a snap.
Our Arizona Defensive Driving School is open to all Arizona residents, whether you live in Yuma County, Maricopa County, or any other Arizona county. Effective July 3rd, 2015, you can now dismiss one traffic violation every year. To qualify for our course, 12 months must have passed since the violation date on your last traffic citation. Additionally:
- Your citation must be for a minor non-criminal moving violation [tickets that are the result of a collision involving serious injury or death are not eligible for this course]. A list of eligible violation codes may be found here
- You need to finish your course one week (7 days) prior to the court date listed on your citation
- Those holding Commercial Driver’s Licenses are not eligible for this course.
As long as you meet these requirements, you're ready to sign up for your online course.
Save Money On Auto Insurance
Your insurance company may offer you a discount on your insurance rates for taking our driving school course. Contact your insurance agent today and ask about this discount. It’s an easy way to put money back in your pocket!
We Take Care of the Paperwork
Once you’ve successfully completed our Arizona Defensive Driving School course and passed the final exam, we immediately process your completion certificate. We report completion information directly to the courts for you every Wednesday, and if you’d like a copy of your completion certificate for your own records, we can ship it to you for free via United States Postal Service. It doesn't get any easier than that.
Help Any Time You Need It
If you ever have any burning questions or traffic-school-related dilemmas, our customer support team is available any time you need it, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. As professional driving education experts, they can help you with any questions you may have regarding I Drive Safely, the course, the sign-up process for our courses, or even Arizona traffic laws.
What If I Don't Live in Arizona?
If you are a non-resident who has received an Arizona traffic ticket, you may still be eligible to dismiss it with an Arizona Defensive Driving School course. As long as you coordinate your course through an Arizona state-certified provider, you may take this course in your home state without returning to Arizona, unless you choose to attend a class in-state. Contact the court listed on your citation to confirm approval, and make sure to finish your course within one week (7 days) before your court date listed on your citation.