Washington Drivers Ed - What You Need to Know
We know you're anxious to get your Washington drivers license as soon as possible, which is why we've made it easy for you: read on to find out what you need to do to get out on the road, including all your drivers ed course requirements!
The state of Washington has implemented special training requirements to ensure that teens are becoming safe, responsible drivers. In line with this, there is an entire process that you must work your way through. The bulk of your training will come through your DOL driver education for Washington, which must offer:
- 30 hours of classroom instruction
- A minimum of 6 hours of practice driving, with a maximum of 1 hour per day, and a minimum of 1 hour of behind-the-wheel observation.
About Our Washington Drivers Ed Course
Our drivers ed for Washington will teach you everything you need to know to be prepared when you're out on the road. A few of the subjects discussed include:
- How to deal with difficult weather conditions
- Sharing the road with others
- Taking proper care of your vehicle
- Alcohol and drug dangers and laws
...and a whole lot more!
The Benefits of Taking Drivers Ed Online
There are tons of reasons to take a Washington drivers ed online course. Among them are:
- Skip the dull textbooks—engage with the material through videos, cool animations, and fun graphics.
- The material is easy to understand and progress through.
- You can study at any time, day or night! And do it anywhere that has an Internet connection.
- Our auto-save feature keeps track of your spot each time you log out, so you never lose your place
- Short quizzes help refresh your memory on what you learn from drivers ed
Final Exam and Certificate of Completion
We even make the final exam process easy! Our 50-question final is multiple-choice, and only requires an 80% score to pass. Plus you get unlimited chances to retake it, in case you don't pass the first time around. But with the ease of your Washington drivers ed course, you're sure to pass in no time.
Then when you're all done, we mail your certificate of completion out to you ASAP, since we know time is of the essence. Finish your course before 3:00 pm central time? We'll mail out your certificate the same day! And if you go with our regular mail option, you can even receive your certificate at no additional cost to you!
Washington Drivers Permit Requirements
When it comes to getting your drivers permit, your age will determine what steps you need to take. At age 15, you can enroll in a driver education course. If you're not signed up for a driver education course, you'll need to wait until you are 15 ½ years old to take the written exam.
The application process for a Washington drivers permit is fairly straightforward. Just drop by your local driver licensing office with these items:
- Valid proof of identification and residency
- A parental authorization affidavit, if you are under 18 years of age
- An application that has been signed by your instructor, if you are currently taking a drivers ed course in Washington
- Payment for the permit fee
At the driver licensing office, you'll also need to pass a vision test in order to be issued a learners permit.
After you've turned in your application, you'll just need to pass a written test at a designated testing center. That's when the fun starts! With your Washington learners permit, you can actually get behind-the-wheel experience. The Washington Department of Licensing's requirements are:
- 50 hours of supervised driving practice
- 10 of the 50 hours must take place at night
- You must be accompanied by a driver that is 25 or older
Washington Drivers License Requirements
It's been a long road, but you're finally at the end of it! Your last driver training requirement is earning your drivers license. As soon as you've held your permit for 6 months, completed the required behind-the-wheel hours, and turned 16, you become qualified to apply for your Washington drivers license.
Here's what you've got to do:
- Pass a driving test
- Present a signed certificate from your traffic safety school that verifies you passed the course
- Have your parents sign the parental authorization affidavit while you're at the driver licensing office
- Supply proof of your identity
- Provide your Social Security number
- Pass a vision test
- Have your picture taken
- Pay the application fee as well as the licensing fee
Why Should I Go with I Drive Safely?
We are a company that cares about quality. And we offer the best courses out there, working hard every day to ensure that this is not merely a dream, but a reality. Because caring for our customers is important, we provide the following:
- A 24/7 customer support team that can answer all of your questions
- The freedom to set your own schedule and pace
- A money-back guarantee
With all of these benefits just a few clicks away , how could you not want to take Washington drivers ed online? Register now and find out for yourself why we have so many satisfied customers.