Texas Drivers Ed Online
No matter what type of drivers ed course you’re looking for, we’ve got you covered!
In Texas, drivers ed requirements differ depending on how old you are. We offer courses for teens and anyone 18 and up.
Looking For Teen Drivers Ed?
There are multiple options. Keep reading to see which Texas drivers ed course is right for you.
Option 1: Texas Parent-Taught Drivers Ed
This DPS/TDLR-approved parent-taught drivers ed course combines our online driving course with driving lessons taught by a parent or legal guardian (or another designated adult). “Parent-taught” simply means that a parent will be the one to guide the teen through the required behind-the-wheel driving practice.
Parents and teens choose our course for the following reasons:
- It’s efficient. Teens can start our course today and meet the requirements to get their permit in just six hours!
- It’s convenient. No classroom necessary! Teens can take the course online on their schedule.
- It’s easy to understand. We make learning fast and easy.
- It’s affordable. Parents save an average of $300-900 on instructor fees with our parent-taught course.
- It’s fun! Our videos keep things interesting and fast-paced.
Option 2: Instructor-led Drivers Ed
Our DPS/TDLR-approved instructor-led drivers ed course is offered online through our partner brand DriversEd.com. With this course, the student takes the 32-hour course online (same as parent-taught drivers ed), then they do the 7 hours of observation and 7 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction with a driving instructor (instead of a parent instructor). A parent or designated adult would still need to do the 30 hours of behind-the-wheel driving practice with the teen.
Looking For Online Texas Adult Drivers Ed?
Texas law requires that people who are 18 to 25 years old complete a TDLR-approved 6-hour adult driving course. I Drive Safely makes it easy and stress-free to get your license by offering everything you need online.
Note: Drivers ed is not required if you are 25 years of age or older, but it is highly recommended!
To get your license as an adult over 18, you just need to complete the following steps:
- Purchase I Drive Safely’s Texas drivers license course and finish the 6-hour course and online test.
- Get your Certificate of Completion in your email once you complete the course and pass the online exam.
- If you’re 18-24 years old, complete the free 1-hour Impact Texas Adult Drivers course (not currently required for 25+)
- Head to the DPS, pass the vision and driving test, and get your license!
Ready to get started? Our TDLR-approved course will teach you everything you need to know to get your license and get on the road!
We’ve Got You Covered For Online Drivers Ed in Texas
Whatever your drivers ed needs are, you can be confident that you’re getting a course that millions of people have trusted to learn to drive. Our Texas drivers ed courses are all approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) and the Department of Public Safety (DPS). What this means is that you’re guaranteed to learn all of the rules and regulations necessary to be a safe, confident driver.
Our 24/7 Customer Service Team Is Here to Help
At I Drive Safely we believe that teaching new drivers how to be the best and safest drivers they can be is more than just a business – it’s a commitment and a responsibility. Our customer support team is standing by 7 days a week to answer any questions that you may have; give us a call if you need assistance and we’ll be here to help with any Texas drivers ed course!