Get on the Road Quickly with our Texas 6-Hour Adult Driving Course
Texas law requires that people who are 18 to 25 years old complete a 6-hour drivers ed course. I Drive Safely makes it easy and stress-free to get your license by offering everything you need online.
Note: Driver education is not required if you are 25 years of age or older, but it is highly recommended!
How to Get a Driver’s License when You’re 18 or Older
- Purchase I Drive Safely’s Texas drivers license course and finish the Texas 6-hour driving course and online test.
- Wait for your Certificate of Completion to arrive in your email within eight hours of your course completion. Your certificate of completion is valid for up to 90 days.
- If you’re 18-24 years old, complete the free 1-hour Impact Texas Adult Drivers course (not presently required for 25+)
- Head to the DPS, pass the vision and driving test, and get your license!
Why Choose I Drive Safely for Your 6-Hour Adult Driving Course?
Our Courses Are Accessible online anytime, anywhere. Your days of sitting in boring classrooms are over. Our 6-hour drivers ed course is 100% online, so you can access it from any device anywhere, anytime.
We Are TDLR- and Student-approved. We make it stress-free and easy to learn what you need to know to become a licensed driver.
We Make Learning Fun. Our course is full of interactive features to make those 6 hours fly by.
We’re Here for you. Our customer service is available 7 days a week just in case you ever need anything.