Frequently Asked Questions for Online Traffic School in Colorado
Yes! Your Colorado driver improvement course is approved by individual courts throughout the state for ticket dismissal.
Yes, if you are eligible. If you are allowed to take a course, you will present your certificate of completion as proof that you passed the course.
You need to have been referred by your court to take a Colorado traffic school course. If you receive permission, you are eligible for our online course.
Generally, you qualify if you meet the following eligibility requirements:
- You hold a valid non-commercial Colorado driver’s license
- Your citation is for a non-criminal offense
We have all of the eligibility requirements and steps to take for Colorado traffic school listed on our How It Works page.
You will have two points removed from your record after successful completion of the course.
No, drivers may take this course no matter what their age is.
Your Colorado driver improvement course is not timed, though generally students take between 4-6 hours to complete the course. Your course material is broken down into 8 single-subject units, which you can complete at your own pace. Therefore, how long the course takes is up to you!
Each of your 8 course chapters focuses on a single topic that pertains to Colorado driving and traffic laws. These topics include:
- Highway safety
- Alcohol- and drug-impaired driving
- State traffic laws
- Driving emergencies
- Vehicle maintenance
Yes, your final exam consists of 25 multiple-choice questions. You need to score an 80% or higher to pass, and you may retake the exam again if you need to.
Each of the 8 chapters contains a quiz that reviews important content from that chapter. There are 10 questions per quiz, and you need to obtain an 80% or higher to pass onto the next chapter. The quizzes will provide you with an excellent opportunity to master the course material and prepare for your final exam. You will be provided with feedback on any incorrect answers, and you may retake your quizzes an unlimited amount of times.
Once you get to your final exam, you will encounter 25 multiple-choice questions, requiring a passing score of 80% or higher. You may retake the exam again if you need another attempt to pass.
Quiz questions are pulled randomly from a pool of questions developed specifically for your Colorado driving safety course. Two people may get entirely different questions for the same chapter quiz, simply because they are randomly selected. It’s the luck of the draw!
Absolutely not! You have unlimited retakes on your chapter quizzes and final exam, so if you fail to achieve a passing score on your first try, you may simply take it again.
Deadlines are typically determined by the Colorado courts. While we allow you 730 days to complete your course before your account is suspended, the court may require you to finish your course much sooner than that. Make sure to determine your court’s deadline before beginning the course.
Regardless of court deadlines, you must complete the course within 730 days of registration. Any student who has not successfully completed the course within 730 days will be terminated without notice and will not be eligible for a refund.