How to Take an Aggressive Driving Course in Delaware
Our Delaware online aggressive driver violation course may satisfy a court order to attend traffic school. To do so, you’ll need to follow the steps below:
How to Satisfy a Delaware Aggressive Driver Violation
1. Attend your court hearing, at which time you’ll receive instructions to complete an aggressive driver course.
After your conviction, you will need to contact the DMV and state your intention to take the I Drive Safely online course. You may also be required to pay any fees or fines associated with your conviction at your court date.
2. Enroll in and complete the I Drive Safely Delaware aggressive driver course.
You have 90 days from your conviction within which to finish your course and submit your completion to the DMV.
3. Submit your certificate of completion to your local DMV office.
I Drive Safely will send you a completion certificate once you finish your course, which you may then mail or bring in to your DMV branch. The DMV will inform the court that you’ve met your 90-day deadline and have completed the course.
4. Check your driving record.
Make sure that the DMV has credited you for your aggressive driver course, or else your license may be suspended! As long as you’ve received credit for your course, you will retain your driving privileges.