Frequently Asked Questions for Our Aggressive Driving Course in Delaware
Yes! Your Delaware aggressive driver course is state-approved by the Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
At your court hearing, you’ll receive instructions to take an aggressive driver violation course. You’ll need to contact the DMV and let them know that you intend to take the course; once you’ve done that, you can sign up for our course.
Once you’ve completed the course, we’ll send you a copy of your certificate of completion. You’ll need to mail or bring it directly to your local DMV office. The DMV will then notify the courts that you’ve met the 90-day course completion deadline. You’ll want to follow up with the DMV to make sure that they’ve credited you for completing the aggressive driver course, or you risk additional penalties.
The aggressive driver course takes 8 hours to complete, as mandated by the state of Delaware. You may work through the course all in one day, or spread it out over a longer period of time. The amount of time you take to complete your course is entirely up to you!
Each course is broken down into 8 chapters that focus on a single topic pertaining to Delaware driving and traffic laws. These topics include:
- Highway safety
- Alcohol- and drug-impaired driving
- State traffic laws
- Driving emergencies
- Vehicle maintenance
Yes, you do. All of the courses feature a 25-question multiple-choice final exam, which requires a 70% score or higher to pass. The good news is that we make it as easy as possible for you. If you don’t pass your exam on the first try, simply retake it again!
Our goal is to ensure that you’re successful. Each chapter contains a quiz that reviews important content from that chapter. There are 10 questions per quiz, and you must score a 70% or higher to move onto the next chapter. You will be provided with feedback on any incorrect answers, and you may retake your quizzes an unlimited amount of times.
You will then take your final exam at the end of your course. You will need to score a 70% or higher, but you may retake the exam again if you do not pass on your first try.
Nope! You have unlimited retakes on your chapter quizzes and final exam, so if you fail to achieve a passing score on your first try, you can take it again until you do.
Our aggressive driver course is required by Delaware law to span 8 hours in length. To comply with this law, we (and all other online defensive driving schools) are required to place timers on each page of the course. We realize that you may read faster than the timer will permit you to advance, but state regulations prohibit us from changing this function. The timers cannot be disabled for any reason.
The state of Delaware requires that you complete the aggressive driver course within 90 days following your date of conviction.
We’ll send your certificate of completion to you for free via U.S. Mail. If you need it sooner than that, we have additional options for expedited shipping.