School# – C3249
CP022, School #C3249
FL State Authorized
NY DMV Aproved
$48.95 $24.95 *
TX TDLR Approved
School #E0138, Course #OL 613
FL State Authorized
Michigan SOS Approved
Virginia DMV Approved
Because the laws regarding defensive driving courses vary from state to state – and even from court to court – you’ll want to be sure that you ask the court that’s handling your traffic violation about local driver improvement program policies and procedures. For more specific details, select the state where you got a ticket from here.
Course approval varies from state to state. To view approval, select your state from our state selector on the desired course page and look for the state approval seal on the state page. You can also consult your court for further information about approval.
Each course is as long as the state says it must take – and no longer – mostly between 4 and 8 hours. But unlike in a Saturday class, you can take it at your leisure, starting and stopping as often as you like, as you work your way through the material.
Yes, we are here for you 7 days a week, if you need help.
In select markets, yes. When you select your state you’ll see the available formats for your course.
You can pay online with a credit or debit card.
Our chief aim is to make our roadways safer; thus, we comprehensively cover the range of knowledge a new driver needs to master, in order to be prepared to begin practicing behind the wheel of a motor vehicle. Of course we go over state traffic laws, road regulations, and defensive driving techniques, as you’d expect, but we also address:
Our teen drivers ed courses are loaded with tips and techniques on safe driving skills, because we want you to be well prepared to drive safely.
It’s a little different in every state, but we’ve done the homework for you and we’ll help you out with tons of helpful guidance. We have lots of extra goodies, such as:
In most cases, yes.
In select markets: California, Texas, Florida
You can pay with a credit card or debit card. In select markets, you can split the cost into two convenient payments.
We have approved courses for teens (generally between 14 and 17 years old) in many states. If you are older and in Texas or Illinois, the respective state legislatures have passed requirements for adults 18 years and up, requiring or encouraging a course, which we refer to as Adult Drivers Education.
Further, we offer Behind the Wheel professional driving lessons in select markets in California, Georgia, and Texas, through DriversEd.com. Finally, we offer permit tests and driver prep courses to help get you ready to pass the DMV test.
That depends on several factors, and it varies by market. You’ll need to select your state from here.
Generally, 6-hours, but it may vary by market. Select your state here for the specific details.
Many states allow you to take our course periodically to reduce your insurance premium, no matter your age (esp., Delaware). Furthermore, select markets allow Seniors to take our course and enjoy the benefits of reduced premiums. Select your state of residence to get specific details.
Absolutely. We’re here for you 7 days a week.
Our courses are comprised of mixed media.
You can pay online with a credit card or debit card.