Florida 12 Hour Driving School

Simple. Affordable. Hassle-Free

Customer Service (800) 723-1955

Email Us | FAQs  


The Leader in Online

Florida ADI School

  • Study when you have the time
  • Take it on any computer
  • Approved Hardship License Available
  • Money-back guarantee

Get Your License Reinstated with a 12-Hour Driving Course in Florida


What Is the Florida Point System?

Like most states, Florida deals with its traffic citations by adhering to a point system. In addition to the ticket's fine, each moving violation comes with a point value attached to it. If a Florida driver accrues too many points in a given amount of time, he or she will face additional penalties-namely, license suspension and increased insurance rates.

How Can I Avoid Suspension?

Nobody's perfect. And the Florida DHSMV understands that. That's why they allow drivers to enroll in classes like 12-hour driving school to help keep them out of trouble. If you have a suspended license, 12-hour driving school is a course that drivers can take, either online or in a classroom. It covers defensive driving topics like traffic signs and hazardous conditions, and instills each driver with reinforced techniques to help keep them safe on the open road.

Why Should I Attend ADI School in Florida?

Each moving violation ticket comes with a point value assigned to it. If you have gotten too many tickets, or if the Florida court has declared you a Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO), your license will be suspended and you'll have to enroll in ADI driving school before you can get it back. And to answer your next question, yes: ADI School is mandatory.

The duration of the suspension depends on the number of points. For example, if you accrue:

  • 12 points in a 12-month period-30-day suspension
  • 18 points in an 18-month period-3-month suspension
  • 24 points within a 36-month period-1-year suspension

How Else Does a 12-Hour Driving Course in Florida Help?

In addition to the knowledge gained, completion of the Florida ADI School course allows your suspended Florida driver's license to be reinstated. This can also mean the difference between insurance rates that are nice and low, and rates that are increased by hundreds of dollars. When you look at it that way, 12-hour advanced driving school isn't such a terrible idea...

It's important to note that the duration of a 12-hour driving school in Florida is mandated by the state, so any school that's properly authorized is required to last at least that long. If you come across one that's shorter, chances are it won't help erase points from your record. So whether you decide to take your 12-hour driving school in Florida online, or in a classroom, make sure it's approved by the DHSMV.

Get Your Freedom Back

A 12-hour driving school course may not be at the top of your list of fun things to do, but if you have had your license suspended or revoked, then it is the only way you can get it back. We know that having your driving privileges taken away can feel like you have been stripped of your freedoms, and that is why we make the process of getting them back as enjoyable as possible. This course is easy to do and all you need to work on it is a computer with an Internet connection. This gives you the flexibility that your life needs, so you never have to worry about having to rearrange anything to accommodate it.

DHSMV-Approved

This 12-hour ADI driving school course may seem too good to be true, but it has the approval of the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles to back it up. This approval certifies that this course satisfies all of the requirements that are necessary for you to reclaim your full driving privileges; all you need is your course certificate of completion.

What Is a Hardship License?

A hardship license grants Florida residents who have a suspended license the privilege to drive to and from work and other essential locations. This gives drivers the freedom to continue driving where they need to go while they are working towards the full reinstatement of their driving privileges. This special license is granted to eligible people who have an enrollment certificate for a Florida ADI course.

Register Online

You can sign up for this course and get started on it all in the same day. When you register online for this 12-hour driving school course, you must choose a unique login ID and password that will be linked to your account. This allows you to access your course from any computer location that is convenient for you.

Course Format

This Florida online advanced driver improvement course is separated into different units and you can work on them at whatever pace is comfortable for you. You get an unlimited amount of logins and outs with this course, so you can come and go as you please. This way you can work on the 12-hour driving school course in multiple sessions and take breaks whenever you need them. There is no minimum amount of time you must spend on each work session, so you can work as little or as much as you want.

So Easy to Use

This course is very easy to use and navigate, so you definitely do not need to worry if you are not the most computer-savvy person in the world. However, if you come across any questions throughout the 12-hour driving school course, we have an entire team of customer support representatives on hand to help you. Our customer support team is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, so there is always someone there to assist you. You can reach them by phone, or simply send them an email!

Join more than 5 million satisfied customers! Register Now
Florida DHSMV Approved
FL 12 Hour ADI Course
Reinstate Your Driver License!
Register Now

Start Driving Before You Complete the Course

  • Includes hardship license enrollment certificate
  • Qualifies you for "business" and "employment" hardship licenses
  • Instant email delivery of enrollment certificate
Florida DHSMV Approved
1) Get your certificate of enrollment by signing up for the ADI Course + hardship license.
2) Collect your 30 day driving record from the county clerk.
3) Go to the Florida Bureau of Administrative Review Office and submit both your enrollment certificate and your 30 day driving record.
4) The hearing officer will grant you your hardship license if are eligible.
Feel free to call us if you have any questions - Contact Us here - we're here 24 hours a day, every day of the year!